
The two-story building on Amir Temur Avenue (formerly Proletarskaya Street) was built in 1927 in the constructivist style according to the design of architect Georgiy Svarichevsky.
The courtyard of the building adjoins the
Mingurik archaeological monument. Architectural historians note that this is
the first residential building constructed for workers — specifically, for
railway workers employed at the nearby station.
In 2017–2019, a developer attempted to demolish
the house, but residents, led by Vlad Zamanov, organized its protection and
successfully defended it in court. The house has been included in the list of
cultural heritage.

The botanist and pharmacist Hieronymus Ivanovich Krause arrived in Tashkent in 1870 and began worki...

In 1934, the Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Agricultural Mechanization Engineers was establis...

A unique international scientific and educational complex located near the Hast-Imam ensemble – a ...
