
The first three-story building in Tashkent was constructed in 1914 based on the design of G. M. Svarichevsky for the Judicial Institutions.
During the Soviet era, in
the 1930s, the Central Asian University was located in the building; later, the
Central Asian Railway Administration was housed there. Currently, it
accommodates the Uzbekistan Railway Administration.
The entrance to the
building is planned from Taras Shevchenko Street, while the main facade faces
the courtyard.
The back side of the
building faces Yakub Kolos Street.
Unfortunately, despite
the building being included in the list of cultural heritage sites, its
appearance is marred by hanging air conditioners, and the entrance is clad in
alucobond.
As you have already understood, Tamerlane's personality is very important for Uzbekistan, therefore,...

For centuries, maskharaboz (traditional clowns) performed humorous shows on city and village square...
The three turquoise domes next to the Kukeldash Madrasah are visible from afar and define the lands...

The Shoemakers’ Palace of Culture of Tashkent Production Shoe Association No. 1 was built in 1936 a...